12/07/2010 19:04

AB Comm Chair elected PRO of CHED Reg IV-A's HUSOCOMM Board

    Mr. Eldrick S. Peña, chair of the Communication and Multi-media Arts Department was recently elected Public Relations Officer of CHED Region IV- A's Association of Humanities, Social Sciences and Communication Deans and Department Heads in elections held at the Our Lady of Fatima University Antipolo Campus last June 4, 2010.  Dr. Leonida Calagui, CHED Regional Director led in the oathtaking of the officers.  Among those elected were Dr. Claudia Odette Ayala of Manuel S. Enverga University Foundation in Lucena City and Dr. Annabelle Tenorio of the University of Batangas, Batangas City. 

    Aside from his involvement in the newly found organization, Mr. Peña is also serving as member of the Board of Trustees of the Philippine Association of Communication Educators Foundation for SY 2008 - 2011.





Association of Communication Students

Media Center, MB-408 Mabini Building, De La Salle Lipa, Lipa City
4217, Philippines

Tel. No. (63) (43) 756 5555 loc. 269 Fax No. (043) 756-3117 Mobile: 0927.913.3832 (Globe) 0929.765.9808 (Smart)